Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Working with Locales

Use the Locale Manager tool to add, change, or delete locales. Only locales that you add in this tool can be selected by administrators or end users.

To access the Locale Manager tool

  1. Go to Tools >> Locale Manager.


  1. The Locale Manager tool page opens.

Screen Shot 2017-09-20 at 2.12.04 PM.png

To add a locale

  1. Click Add New Item.
    A new row appears in the table of locales.
  2. Click the Language drop-down list, and then select a language (optional).
  3. Click the Country drop-down list, and then select a country.
  4. Repeat steps 1 through 3 for as many locales as you need to add.
  5. Click Save.
    TeamConnect checks for duplicate additions and displays error messages if any are found. If there are no errors, your locales are saved.

To remove a locale

  1. Select the check-box next to the locale that you want to remove.
  2. Click Remove.
    That locale's row disappears from the table of locales.
  3. Click Save.
    If you attempt to remove the locale that is the current Default Locale for the system, you will see an error message.

The table below contains the supported locale languages and the associated country.

Supported Locales/Languages

Language Country
Albanian Albania
Belarusian Belarus
Bulgarian Bulgaria
Catalan Spain
Chinese (Simplified) China
Chinese (Simplified) Singapore
Chinese (Traditional) Hong Kong
Chinese (Traditional) Taiwan
Croatian Croatia
Czech Czech Republic
Danish Denmark
Dutch Belgium
Dutch Netherlands
English Australia
English Canada
English India
English Ireland
English Malta
English New Zealand
English Philippines
English Singapore
English South Africa
English United Kingdom
English Singapore
English South Africa
English United Kingdom
English Singapore
French Canada
French France
French Luxembourg
French Switzerland
German Austria
German Germany
German Luxembourg
German Switzerland
Greek Cyprus
Greek Greece
Hebrew Israel
Hindi India
Hungarian Hungary
Icelandic Iceland
Indonesian Indonesia
Irish Ireland
Italian Italy
Italian Switzerland
Japanese (Gregorian calendar) Japan
Korean South Korea
Latvian Latvia
Lithuanian Lithuania
Macedonian Macedonia
Malay Malaysia
Maltese Malta
Norwegian (Bokmål) Norway
Polish Poland
Portuguese Brazil
Portuguese Portugal
Romanian Romania
Russian Russia
Serbian (Cyrillic) Bosnia and Herzegovina
Serbian (Cyrillic) Montenegro
Serbian (Cyrillic) Serbia
Slovak Slovakia
Slovenian Slovenia
Spanish Argentina
Spanish Bolivia
Spanish Chile
Spanish Colombia
Spanish Costa Rica
Spanish Dominican Republic
Spanish Ecuador
Spanish El Salvador
Spanish Guatemala
Spanish Honduras
Spanish Mexico
Spanish Nicaragua
Spanish Panama
Spanish Paraguay
Spanish Peru
Spanish Puerto Rico
Spanish Spain
Spanish United States
Spanish Uruguay
Spanish Venezuela
Swedish Sweden
Thai (Western digits) Thailand
Turkish Turkey
Ukrainian Ukraine
Vietnamese Vietnam


  • Was this article helpful?