Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

How Do I Inactivate A User Using XML?

There are two fields on a user object that are easily confused -- "IsActive", which determines whether a user is activated or inactivated; and "IsAccountActive" which indicates whether the account will expire or not on a future date. 

To inactivate a user, you can use the XML Worksheet tool in the Setup pages, using a request like this one -- 

<TeamConnectRequest> 
<Authentication> 
<Username>myUserName</Username> 
<Password>myPassword</Password> 
</Authentication> 
<User op="update" Username="accountToInactivate"> 
<IsActive>0</IsActive> 
</User> 
</TeamConnectRequest> 

Be sure to change the values of <Username>, <Password> and <User-Username> above to the appropriate values.

Multiple users can be inactivated at once by including additional <User> blocks, for example:

<TeamConnectRequest>
<Authentication>
<Username>myUserName</Username>
<Password>myPassword</Password>
</Authentication>
<User op="update" Username="firstUserToBeInactivated">
<IsActive>0</IsActive>
</User>
<User op="update" Username="secondUserToBeInactivated">
<IsActive>0</IsActive>
</User>
<User op="update" Username="thirdUserToBeInactivated">
<IsActive>0</IsActive>
</User>
</TeamConnectRequest>
  • Was this article helpful?