Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Workflow Delegation

In cases where a user responsible for completing one or more stages of a workflow will be unavailable for a prolonged period of time, the Workflow Delegation (formerly known as Workflow Routing) function allows all notification and workflow stages to be delegated to another user for a specified period of time.

Accessing Workflow Delegation

2020-03-04_11-21-00.jpg

To access Workflow Routing:

  • From the Dashboard screen, click the clipboard_ec5a7170d9a435b6507edb5eec112c1ba.png icon at the top right
  • Click Workflow Delegation
    • The Workflow Delegation page displays. The page shows a list of currently defined workflow routings, if any exist.
    • Each item in the list shows the name of the Source User and Destination User, and the period of time during which the routing will be active. Currently active workflow routings show the notation TAP - workflow routing (image 3).jpg.

Adding a Workflow Routing

To add a workflow routing:

clipboard_e5767b3d30560d764b7ad79afc2e77548.png

  1. Access the Workflow Delegation page.
     
  2. Click the Add button at the bottom of the page.
    • The Workflow Delegation dialog displays.
       
  3. Use the Date Entry Calendars to enter the time period during which the workflow routing will be effective in the Date Range text boxes.
    • Enter the starting date for the time period in the first Date Range text box.
    • Enter the ending date for the time period in the second Date Range text box.
       
  4. Select the user from whom the workflow will be routed from the Source User menu.
    • Type one or more characters of the desired user's name in the Source User field.
    • The menu will refresh as you type to display all users that match your search term. Select the desired user.
       
  5. Select the user to whom the workflow will be routed from the Destination User menu.
    • Type one or more characters of the desired user's name in the Destination User field.
    • The menu will refresh as you type to display all users that match your search term. Select the desired user.
       
  6. When all required values for the workflow routing have been entered, click the Save button to save the routing.
    • The Add Routing dialog closes, and the new routing is shown on the Workflow Delegation page.

Editing a Workflow Routing

To edit a workflow routing:

  1. Access the Workflow Delegation page.
     
  2. Click the TAP - workflow routing (image 5).jpg icon for the routing you wish to edit.
    • The Edit Routing dialog displays. The dialog is pre-filled with the current values for the workflow routing.
       
  3. Edit the Date RangeSource User and/or Destination User, as appropriate.
     
  4. When all desired changes have been made, click the Save button to save your changes.
    • The Add Routing dialog closes, and the Workflow Delegation page displays your changes.
       

Deleting a Workflow Routing

To delete a workflow routing:

  1. Access the Workflow Delegation page.
     
  2. Click the clipboard_e997c530aad07961cdac96d57b39491bf.pngicon for the routing you wish to delete.
    • The selected routing is removed from the Workflow Delegation page.
  • Was this article helpful?