Users may send and receive internal messages while they are active in the Lawtrac system. A question arises as to what happens to internal messages sent and received by the user when they are released from Lawtrac.
When the user is released from Lawtrac, internal messages they sent remain in the system, but the recipients of those messages can delete them (see Delete Messages). If the message was saved as matter text, the matter text can be deleted (see Text Records and click List/Manage)
Internal messages received by the user remain in the system. If the user is reactivated, their messages would be there for the user to see.