Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Logbook Role Permissions

The table below defines the Logbook Role Permissions. Role Permissions can be found by navigating to the Admin module, then selecting Role Permissions from the left sidebar menu.

Logbook Module Enabled When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to access the Logbook module. 
Logbook Tab Enabled When selected, the Logbook Tab will display within the module. 
Logbook Dashboard Enabled When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to access the Logbook Dashboard.
Allow View When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view a Logbook record.
Allow Create When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to create a new Logbook record.
Allow Edit When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to edit a Logbook record's details.
Allow Delete When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to delete a Logbook record.
Allow Close When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to close/complete a Logbook record.
Allow Add Comment When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add comments to Logbook record.
Allow Generate Logbook Report When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to generate a report based on Logbook data.
Allow Manage Categories When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add or remove categories from a Logbook record.
Allow Manage Settings When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to manage specific Logbook settings in a Logbook record.
Allow Manage Attachments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add or remove attachments from Logbook records. 
Allow View User Group Assignments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view the user group assignments for a Logbook record. 
Allow Manage User Group Assignments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add or remove user assignments for a Logbook record.
Allow Manage Default Assignments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to choose which user assignments are given to a newly created Logbook record by default. 
Can View Confidential Logbook When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view confidential Logbook records. 
  • Was this article helpful?