Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Document Role Permissions

The table below defines the Document Role Permissions. Role Permissions can be found by navigating to the Admin module, then selecting Role Permissions from the left sidebar menu.

Document Module Enabled When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to access the Documents module. 
Document Tab Enabled When selected, the Documents tab will display within the Module's pane.
Document Version Control When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to revise documents and control the document approval process. 
Allow View When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view documents. 
Allow Create When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to create new documents. 
Allow Edit When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to edit documents. 
Allow Delete When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to delete documents. 
Allow Edit Sync Status When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to change the sync status of a Document. This sync status controls if the Document stays on the web application or queues it to sync down to a mobile device. 
Allow Send by Email When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to send Documents to another user by email. 
Allow Manage Document Types When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add, edit, or delete Document types.
Allow Manage Approvals for other Documents When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to control approval for another user's Documents. 
Allow Manage Subscribers When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add or delete users that are subscribed to receive notifications for Documents. 
Allow Approve Other's Documents When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to approve Documents for other users.
Allow View User Group Assignments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view group assignments for a Document.
Allow Manage Default Assignments When selected, users assigned to this Role with this permission enabled will be able to add and remove assignments that are automatically assigned to newly created Documents.
Allow Edit Document Section Status When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to edit the Document Section's status.
Allow Print Online Document When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to print a reports on documents that are classified as online-type (this includes Rich Text editors / HTML documents that were created within the aplication). 
  • Was this article helpful?