Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created

Sometimes when the client has the “Automatically create new Contact records with Collaborati timekeeper information” turned ON, the vendors timekeepers will be duplicated in TeamConnect. Below are the steps required to remove the timekeepers.

Step 1: Go to the contact cards in TeamConnect 

TCKB - How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created (Image 1).png

Step 2: Once you are one of the contact cards click the share button

TCKB - How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created (Image 2).png

Step 3: This will display a URL link that you will need to copy into notepad, or a text editor.

TCKB - How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created (Image 2).png

Step 4: You will need to find out which of the two contact have the highest cont_####

TCKB - How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created (Image 4).png

Step 5: Once you determine the timekeeper with the highest cont_####, you should go to the involvement tab for that contact, and select the timekeeper that is associated with it.

TCKB - How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created (Image 5).png

Step 6:  Delete the Timekeeper record

TCKB - How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created (Image 6).png

Step 7: go back to the contact record, and delete it as well.

TCKB - How to remove a timekeeper, when the two are automatically created (Image 7).png