Part of CSM 3.4 SP1 Update 1
Issue: Only the final Reason for Adjustment and Comments to Requestor entries appear in Collaborati.
This defect was file to allow multiple comments to be shared with Collaborati rather than only the most recent comment.
The Comments to the Requestor (at the invoice level) in TeamConnect will match the Client Comments field in Collaborati.
First check your settings in TeamConnect
For TeamConnect 3.3 SP2 and earlier:
If this box is checked, the Rejected Invoices will require “Comments to the Requestor” (however, this is not required for Approved invoices).
“Comments to the Requestor” will display comments on Rejected invoices made in the Invoice PopUp-Screen in the box labeled: Comments to the Requestor.
When you “Reject” an invoice in TeamConnect, you will see this screen:
(The ‘Rejection Reason’, ‘Comment to Requestor’ and ‘Internal Comment’ box show on “Reject”.)
This field can also be entered manually by clicking on Edit.
Example of Comments showing in TeamConnect:
The Rejection Reason and Comment to Requestor will be shared in Collaborati at the invoice level in the Comments. Example of Comments showing in Collaborati.
When you “Approve” an invoice in TeamConnect, you will see this screen:
(The ‘Internal Comment’ box show on “Approve”.)
If you “Approve” an invoice with adjustments, there is no place for an invoice level comment in Collaborati. (However, the Comments to the Requestor can be entered manually – see above.)
Why can’t I see the Comments to the Requestor on my invoice?
There are a few different reasons this can occur.
1) Check the Settings. (see above) If your settings are not checked, this field is not required.
2) ”Comments to the Requestor” can also occur at the line item level. Note that the setting does not refer to these type of comments. These comments are optional. Example of line item comments in TeamConnect.
Example of line item comments in Collaborati.
3) If your invoice was Approved in TeamConnect, then it was Rejected in TeamConnect, Collaborati will only display the first Posting status. If “Comments to the Requestor” were added after the initial Approval (Posting status), then the comments are not shared.