Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Saving SOP Records

When you are done making changes to an SOP record, use the Save button on the button bar to save your work.

The Save button provides a drop-down that lets you choose one of the following options:

  • Save—Saves the record and you remain in edit mode.
  • Save & Close—Saves the record and returns you to the last page on which you worked.
  • Save & Preview—Saves the record and returns you to read-only mode.
  • Save & New—Saves the record and clears the fields so that you can enter values for a new record.

When a save is unsuccessful, if there are errors in the fields that you edited, the Save operation may fail and one or more error messages will appear.

  • Was this article helpful?