Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Reassigning a Workflow

The Reassign function lets you reassign a workflow to another user. When reassignment is completed, the original workflow notification is forwarded to the new assignee.


To reassign a workflow:

  1. Locate the desired workflow in the Workflow Dashboard.
     
  2. Select  Reassign from the associated Actions menu.
    • The Reassign dialog displays.
       
  3. Located the user to which you wish to reassign the workflow.
    • Enter the name of the user in the top text box.
      • This field is mandatory.
      • You must enter at least three characters of the desired user's name.
      • The system reads your search term as a string of characters (rather than a whole word) and locates only those names containing the specified term anywhere in the name.
    • A drop-down menu displays as you type, showing all user names that match the entered search term.
       
  4. Click the name of the user to which you wish to reassign the workflow.
    • The user's name and email address are automatically entered in the top text box.
       
  5. Enter any instructions or notes to the user in the Please enter short message for new user text box.
    • This field is optional. Content entered in this field is appended to the original workflow notification.
       
  6. When all necessary information has been entered, click the Update button to close the Reassign dialog and reassign the workflow to the specified user.

    NOTE

    If you do not specify a user to whom the workflow will be reassigned, an advisory dialog displays the message "Error processing request" when you select the update button. Click the OK button on the advisory dialog to close the dialog, then perform steps 3 and 4 to select the desired user.

 
  • Was this article helpful?