Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

User Role Permissions

The table below defines the User Role Permissions. Role Permissions can be found by navigating to the Admin module, then selecting Role Permissions from the left sidebar menu.

User Module Enabled When selected, the users assigned to this role will have access to the Users menu item in the left sidebar Admin menu.
Allow Create When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to create new Users (an individual or company). 
Allow Edit When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to access the Edit User screen from the Cog Wheel on the User List and make/save changes to all editable fields. Additionally, they can choose which roles the user is allowed to edit, and allow user to click the Edit button on the User Details screen and open the Edit User Screen.
Allow View When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view user details. 
Allow View User Profiles When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to see available user profiles, includes use of the 'Add User Profiles' and 'Profile Categories' option.
Allow Add User Relationships When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to assign user relationships between two users. 
Allow Edit User Relationships When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to edit user relationships between two users. 
Allow Delete User Relationships When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to delete user relationships between two users. 
Allow View User Relationships When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view user relationships between two users. 
Show All Users When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view all users in the User Register. 
Allow Reset Password When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to reset a user's password from the Details screen within a User Record. The Role must have the Allow Edits permissions checked for this to work. 
Restrict Edit to User Assignments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to edit User Assignments for the Org Units and Entities they are associated with. 
Allow Transfer Actions/Events When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to transfer a user's Actions to another User. The Transfer option is accessible via the Operations Menu in the User Details screen. 
Allow manage Relationship Status When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to
Allow manage Relationship Types When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to manage Relationship Types through the Relationship tab located on the User page. 
Allow Import Users When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to see and use the Import button on the User page. 
Allow Assign to Environments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to assign themselves or other users to multiple environments (if using master and subsidiary environments). 
Allow change language for any User When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to edit the language field for another user.
Allow Edit User Assignments When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to edit other user's assignments. 
Allow View Deleted Users When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to view deleted users on the User Register. 
Allow Edit Profile Categories When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add or remove User profile categories. 
Allow Manage User Shifts When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add, edit, and/or delete shifts. This is only available through the Admin > Users path. 
Allow Manage Job Titles When selected, the Users assigned to a Role with this permission enabled will be able to add and remove job titles for users. 
  • Was this article helpful?