Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Cancelling e-Signatures

For workflows with a pending e-signature, the Edit and Cancel eSign function lets you cancel the e-signature and forward the workflow to the next stage.


To cancel an e-signature:

  1. Locate the desired workflow in the Workflow Dashboard.
     
  2. Select  Edit and Cancel eSign from the associated Actions menu.
    • A confirmation dialog displays the message "Are you sure you want to cancel sent documents for selected record?"
       
    Click the OK button on the confirmation dialog to complete the cancelation.  
    • A confirmation dialog displays the message "Documents have been canceled and you will be redirected to next stage."
       
  3. Click the OK button on the confirmation dialog to close the dialog and return to the next stage of the workflow.

In some rare scenarios, user might click on "Cancel Request" instead of "Cancel eSign" while the document is still awaiting action from the signer. In such a situation, it is advisable to cancel the document in Adobe/Docusign to ensure the document is voided,and to ensure that it doesn't generate reminders (if configured) for a canceled request

  • Was this article helpful?