Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Cancelling a Request

The Cancel function lets you cancel a request at any stage of the workflow process.

 

Required Permissions: 

A user account with the Super Admin role has the ability to cancel any request. Other than Super Admins, only the Current Assignee has the ability to Cancel a request. Also, the role of the current assignee must be granted permission to terminate workflows, within the Administration permissions of that specific workflow template.

NOTE: Any canceled requests are not visible to any role except a Super Admin

 

clipboard_ef87f336c7754c64fce8c14dbe2f8a8e6.png

To cancel a request:  

  1. Locate the desired workflow in the  Workflow Dashboard.
     
  2. Select  Cancel Request from the associated Actions menu.
    • A confirmation dialog displays the message "Are you sure you want to cancel selected record?"
       
  3. Click the OK button on the confirmation dialog to complete the cancellation. (Click the Cancel button to retain the workflow in the Workflow Dashboard.)
    • A confirmation dialog displays the message "Item has been cancelled."
       
  4. Click the OK button on the confirmation dialog to close the dialog.
    • The workflow is not forwarded to the next user.

 

  • Was this article helpful?