Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Recall and Retract Features Quick Reference Card

Recall Document

The Recall feature is used when a document was published in error and you want the document removed from the libraries of all of the recipients of the document. 

Recalling a document removes all versions of the document from all of the libraries of the recipients.  Separate steps are used to Recall a document from a specific user or to Recall a specific version of a document. 

If a document is still in a user’s inbox when the Recall feature is used, it will also be removed.  

To Recall a document, right click on the document to be recalled and select Recall document from the dropdown list.  Capture R1.PNG
You will be prompted to enter a reason for the recall.  This reason will be displayed on the View Retractions page.  Capture R3.PNG
To recall a single version of the selected document form all libraries, right click on the specific version of the document to be recalled and select Recall Revision from the dropdown list.    Capture R5.PNG
You will be prompted to enter a reason for recalling this version of the document.  The reason will be displayed on the View Retractions page.  Capture R7.PNG
To recall a document from an individual user, go to the Publications list pane by right clicking on the document and selecting View publications containing this document.     Capture R8.PNG
From the Publications list pane, click the Full user breakdown tab.  Capture R9.PNG
Click on the first user, hold down the keyboards’ Ctrl key and then click on each additional user.  Capture R10.PNG
Right click on the Recall publication from this user(s) from the dropdown list. Capture R12.PNG
Enter the reason for the recall and click Yes to recall the publication from the selected user(s).  Capture R11.PNG
Retract Document 

The Retract Document feature is used when a document is no longer relevant.  For example, a document might have been published a number of years ago, but it is no longer required and you want to remove it from the libraries of all recipients of the document. 

Retracting a document removes all versions of the document from the libraries of all recipients.  Separate steps are used to Retract a document from a specific user or to Recall a specific version of a document. 

If a document is still in a user’s inbox when the Retract feature is used, it will also be removed. 
To Retract a document, right click on the document to be retracted and select Retract document form the dropdown list. Capture R2.PNG
Your will be prompted to enter a reason for the recall.  This reason will be displayed on the View Retractions Page.  Capture R4.PNG
To retract a single version of the selected document from all user libraries, right click on the specific version of the document to be recalled and select Recall Revision from the dropdown list.   Capture R6.PNG
You will be prompted to enter a reason for retracting this version of the document.  The reason will be displayed on the View Retractions page.  Capture R7a.PNG
To retract a document from an individual user go to the Publications list pane by right clicking on the document and selecting View publications containing this document.    Capture R8.PNG
From the Publications list pane, select the Full user breakdown tab.  Capture R9.PNG
Click on the first user, hold down the keyboards’ Ctrl key and then click on each additional user.  Capture R10.PNG
Right click on the Retract publication from the user(s) from the dropdown list. Capture R13.PNG
Enter the reason for the recall and click Yes to retract the publication from the selected user(s).  Capture R14.PNG
Click on View Retractions to see a list of all policies that have been recalled or retracted. Capture R15.PNG
Set the date parameter and/or User name and click on Search. Capture R16.PNG
The list of Retracted and Recalled policies is displayed.  Capture R17.PNG

 

  • Was this article helpful?