Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Tools Menu

Options

Popular

image

The items shown in the Management Studio Popular Options window are described in Table 7.
Table 7. Terminology: Management Studio Popular Options

Term

Meaning

Presentation

Colour scheme

Select a colour scheme for the DataStore®DSX applications for the current user: 

Blue Theme
Silver Theme
Black Theme

System Theme – applies the system colour scheme (set from the Windows Control panel) to the DataStore®DSX applications for the current user.

Screen font

If required, select a new screen font for the DataStore®DSX applications for the current user. Click and then choose a font from the list of available fonts.

Reset Default Font

Changes the font back to the system default font. (Use this button if the Screen font has been inadvertently changed to an unreadable font.)

Show main tree tooltips

When selected, when the mouse pointer is hovered over a device in the main tree, the Device details are displayed in a ToolTip.

When cleared, the ToolTip for the Device is not displayed.

Confirmations

Show application exit confirmation

When selected, when the user exits Management Studio, a confirmation window is displayed asking the user to confirm they want to exit the application.

When cleared, when the user exits Management Studio, the application exits without displaying a confirmation window.

Data Definitions

image

The items shown in the Management Studio Data Definitions Options window are described in Table 8.

Table 8. Terminology: Management Studio Data Definitions Options

Term

Meaning

Confirmations

Show ‘Delete Data Definition’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Data Definition which has either not yet been Published, or has been Published but not used to store data, they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Data Definition.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete an unpublished Data Definition, it will be deleted immediately.

Note: Published Data Definitions which have associations with Search Templates or Resource Auditing, for example, cannot be deleted. See “Delete” for more information.

Show ‘Delete Index Field’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete an Index field from a Data Definition they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Index field.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete an Index field from a Data Definition, it will be deleted immediately.

Show ‘Published Successfully’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to Publish a Data Definition they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to Publish the selected Data Definition.

When cleared, when a user attempts to Publish a Data Definition, it will be Published immediately.

Recent Documents

Show this number of recent documents

When a value is set, when Management Studio is opened, it lists that number of recently used Data Definitions in the Recent Documents list. The minimum number of documents displayed is one (1) and the maximum number of documents displayed is 15. The default value is 10 documents.

Automatically load last used recent document

When selected, when a Data Definition is opened, the last recently used Sample Document is automatically loaded by Management Studio.

by data definition – When selected, when a Data Definition is opened, the last recently used Sample Document – associated with the currently selected Data Definition – is automatically loaded by Management Studio.

Data Retention

image

The items shown in the Management Studio Data Retention Options window are described in Table 9.

Table 9. Terminology: Management Studio Data Retention Options

Term

Meaning

Confirmations

Show ‘Delete Retention Policy’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Retention Policy they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Retention Policy.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a Retention Policy, it will be deleted immediately.

Defaults

Default years for Retention Policy deletion

Sets the default value for the number of years before a Data Retention Policy deletes data.

Search Templates

image

The items shown in the Management Studio Search Templates Options window are described in Table 10.

Table 10. Terminology: Management Studio Search Templates Options

Term

Meaning

Confirmations

Show ‘Delete Search Template’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Search Template, they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Search Template.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a Search Template, it will be deleted immediately.

Show ‘Delete Search Field’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a search field from a Search Template they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected search field.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a search field from a Search Template, it will be deleted immediately.

Show ‘Delete Linked Field’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Linked field from a Search Template they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Linked field.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a Linked field from a Search Template, it will be deleted immediately.

See “Delete Link” for more information on deleting a Linked field.

Storage

image

The items shown in the Management Studio Storage Options window are described in Table 11.

Table 11. Terminology: Management Studio Storage Options

Term

Meaning

Confirmations

Show ‘Delete Device’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Device, they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Device.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a Device, it will be deleted immediately.

See “Delete (Device)”.

Show ‘Delete Depot’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Depot, they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Depot.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a Depot, it will be deleted immediately.

See “Delete (Depot)”.

Users and Groups

image

The items shown in the Management Studio Users and Groups Options window are described in Table 12.

Table 12. Terminology: Management Studio Users And Groups Options

Term

Meaning

Confirmations

Show ‘Delete User’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a User, they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected User.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a User, it will be deleted immediately.

See “Delete User Button”.

Show ‘Delete Group’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Group, they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Group.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a Group, it will be deleted immediately.

See “Delete Group Button”.

Show ‘Delete Role’ confirmation

When selected, when the user attempts to delete a Role, they will see a window requesting they confirm they wish to delete the selected Role.

When cleared, when a user attempts to delete a Role, it will be deleted immediately.

See “Delete Role Button”.

  • Was this article helpful?