Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Application’s Menu

Click on the Application’s icon in the top left corner of the Data Definition Editor to display the Application’s menu. The menu is displayed on the left and recently opened documents are displayed on the right.

image

New

Select New to open a new Data Definition Editor and create a new Data Definition.

Save

Select Save to save the current Data Definition.

Save and Close

Select Save and Close to save the current Data Definition and close the current Data Definition Editor.

Open Document

Select Open Document to open a document in the Sample Document(s) pane. See “Open Document.

Revert

Select Revert to discard all the changes made since the last time the current Data Definition was saved.

Reset Layout

Select Reset Layout to return the Data Definition Editor layout to the default layout. Any missing panes are restored and all panes are returned to their default positions in the editor.

Publish

Select Publish to save the current Data Definition and Publish it. Once Published, a Data Definition can be used to Index files.

Create Search Template...

Select Create Search Template to create a default Search Template from the current Data Definition.

Help

Select Help to open the Help topic for the Data Definition Editor.

Close

Select Close to close the current Data Definition Editor. If the Data Definition has been edited, you will be prompted about saving the changes.

Click Yes to save the changes and close the Data Definition Editor. Click No to close the Data Definition Editor and discard the changes made. Click Cancel to return to the Data Definition Editor.

Options Button

Click Options to open the Data Definitions Options window.

image

The items shown in the Data Definitions Options pane are described in Table 57.
Table 57. Terminology: Data Definition Options

Term

Meaning

Show ‘Delete Data Definition’ confirmation

When selected, a confirmation box is displayed when a user deletes a Data Definition.
When cleared, when a user deletes a Data Definition it is deleted immediately.

Show ‘Delete Index Field’ confirmation

When selected, a confirmation box is displayed when a user deletes an Index field from a Data Definition.
When cleared, when a user deletes an Index field it is deleted immediately.

Show ‘Published Successfully’ confirmation

When selected, a confirmation box is displayed when a Data Definition is published.
When cleared, when a user Publishes a Data Definition, no confirmation box is displayed.

Show this number of Recent Documents

Enter a value in the text box. This is the limit to the number of recent documents displayed next to the Application’s menu. See “Application’s Menu.

Automatically load last used recent document

When selected, the most recently opened Sample Document is automatically loaded when a Data Definition is edited or created.
When cleared, Sample Documents are not automatically loaded when a Data Definition is edited.

by data definition

When selected, the Sample Document which was most recently opened with the current Data Definition will be loaded when the Data Definition is edited.

When cleared, the Sample Document which was most recently opened by any Data Definition will be loaded when a Data Definition is edited.

Note: This option is only available when Automatically load last used recent document is selected

Close Button

Click Close to close the Data Definition Editor. If you have made unsaved to the Data Definition you will be asked if you want to save the changes to the current Data Definition.

  • Click Yes to save the changes to the Data Definition and close the Data Definition Editor.
  • Click No to close the Data Definition Editor without saving the Data Definition.
  • Click Cancel to return to the Data Definition Editor.
  • Was this article helpful?