To prevent a rule from automatically associating users and matters, you can delete the rule.
To delete a rule:
- On the Rules page, click the Remove icon in the Actions column. Alternatively, you can click the Delete button when you are viewing a rule.
- Select the checkbox if you want to remove all users from all matters affected by this rule.
- Click Delete Rule. The rule is deleted from the system and no longer appears on the Rules page.
Note: Only administrators can perform these tasks.