Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Sharing Matter Notes

You can grant or restrict client permissions to view notes (narrative) for a matter. The ability to view notes is based on matter, not on client. If you share notes for a matter, all clients with access to that matter can view the notes.

To change the permission:

  1. Open the Matters page.
  2. In the row for the particular matter, click the toggle in the Share Notes column to share or restrict the permission.

Alternatively, you can open the Matter Detail page, click the gear icon next to the matter name, select Edit, and click the Share Notes toggle to share or restrict the permission.

  • Was this article helpful?