Clients can send an inquiry about an entry to the firm who submitted it. The resulting conversation becomes part of the matter history. Any users that have access to view a matter can access these conversations to see what disputes may have been raised and how they were resolved.
After a client sends a question to the firm, the firm receives an email with a notification that the client has requested additional information. If the client has marked the message urgent, a notification will be sent to the recipient daily for the next 5 days unless the recipient responds.
To reply, the firm clicks the Follow Up button in the email.
If the notified recipient does not have a Viewabill login, the Follow Up button in the notification email allows the user limited access to a response form. The form is available for 30 days or until the recipient responds, whichever comes first. For security reasons, the recipient can only open the form only from that individual email. The notified recipient is the billing partner that the firm has assigned to the matter, who might not be the same person as the timekeeper shown for the specific entry.
If the notified recipient does have an account, the recipient is requested to log into the account in order to complete the response form.
When the recipient completes the response form and clicks Send Response, the response is saved in the conversation.