To keep your Inbox streamlined and prevent it from being cluttered with messages, you can send conversations to the archive. If the conversation continues, the messages will re-appear in your Inbox. Archiving does not delete messages; it only removes them from your immediate view. You can still access the conversations by clicking Archived Conversations.
To archive messages:
- To archive a single message, click the Archive icon in the Actions column for that conversation.
- To archive multiple messages, select the checkboxes for the messages and click the Archive icon at the top right-hand side the messages list.