Note: This section assumes that you installed and configured the tool that deletes/restores CSM default data. For more information, see Creating Custom Tools.
Once the default data is restored, you can go to CSM and re-associate vendors. See Authorizing Vendors for more information.
When you use this tool, the following CSM items are deleted:
- CSM settings
- CSM object definitions
Non-CSM records, such as Contacts and Invoices, are not deleted if they were created by CSM.
You can also use this tool to uninstall CSM. See Uninstalling CSM for more information.
How Restoring CSM Affects your Client Account in Collaborati
When you open the tool, if an active connection exists between CSM and Collaborati, a warning message appears to inform you about the following:
- Restoring default CSM data permanently disables the client account in Collaborati.
- After you reinstall the default CSM data, you must request a new client account.
Important: Before you restore CSM default data, you must turn off synchronization between CSM and Collaborati. See Starting or Stopping CSM Synchronization with Collaborati for more information.
Note: While the tool is running, all rules are automatically disabled, and automatically enabled when the uninstall is complete. It is recommended that you perform this task during off-peak hours.
To restore default CSM data
- In the TeamConnect Designer, click Tools, and then select the CSM delete/restore tool. The tool's main screen opens.
If the tool detects an active connection between CSM and Collaborati, a warning message appears. This is an informational message and will not prevent the tool from restoring CSM data.
- To continue, click Restore Default Data. A confirmation message opens.
- Click OK to begin restoring CSM's default data.
When the data is restored, a confirmation message appears.
- Click OK to close the message.