Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Configuring Notifications

The Notifications property is a relationship-level property that lets you define the content of the email notification sent to the user responsible for completing the next stage of the workflow, as well as configure informational notifications to other users. The Next participant notification is provided by default and cannot be deleted.
 

To configure an information notification:

    

  1. Select the workflow relationship for which you wish to configure a notification.
  2. Click the  Notifications button in the Workflow Page toolbar.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog displays.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog shows the Next participant notification and any Information notifications configured for the relationship.
       
  3. Click the Add button.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog dialog refreshes to display the notification entry fields.
       
  4. If desired, select a template for the notification from the Load from template menu.
    • The Load from template menu lists all notification templates saved for the active workflow. If no templates are associated with the active workflow, the Load from template menu is not displayed.
       
  5. Enter a name for the notification in the Please enter notification label text box.
     
  6. Select the Active check box to set the notification as active.
     
  7. Enter a subject line for the notification email in the Please enter notification email subject text box.
    • Use the Please select form field menu to use content taken from one or more form fields in the subject line.
      • The Please select form field menu lists all form fields for the associated workflow.
      • Select the desired form field from the Please select form field menu, then click the Add button. The name of the selected form field (e.g., 
        ParseError: EOF expected (click for details)
        Callstack:
            at (TAP/UserManual/How-to_Articles/Configuring_Notifications), /content/body/div[1]/ol/li[7]/ul/li/ul/li[2]/strong[3]/span, line 1, column 9
        
        ) is added to the Please enter notification email subject text box at the current cursor location.
      • Repeat as necessary to add additional form fields to the subject line.
         
  8. Select the user to receive the information notification from the Assign role menu.
    • The Assign role menu lists all user roles defined for the associated workflow.
       
  9. Enter the notification message.
    • To create an HTML notification message:
      • Click the HTML link to display the HTML editor page.

        NOTE

        The Workflow notification HTML editor uses the Open Source CKEditor HTML editor to create the expiration notification content. Click here to find information on using the features and functions available through the CKEditor.

      • Enter and format the content for the notification as desired.
    • To create a text notification message:
      • Click the Text link to display the HTML editor page.
      • Enter the content for the notification as desired.
         
  10. When all notification content has been configured as desired, click the Save button to save your changes.
     

To save a notification template:

 

NOTE

Notification templates let you use a previously created notification as the basis for creating a new notification. Notification templates are "workflow-specific,"  and are available only for the workflow to which they were saved.

To save a notification template, create and save a notification as described above, then click the Save as Template button to save the current notification as a template. Once a template has been saved, it can be accessed and modified to create a new notification for any stage in the active workflow.
 

To edit a notification:

  1. Select the workflow relationship for which you wish to edit a notification.
  2. Click the Notifications button in the Workflow Page toolbar.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog displays.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog shows the Next participant notification and any Information notifications configured for the relationship.
       
  3. Click the edit link for the notification you wish to edit.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog refreshes to display the current values for the notification.
       
  4. Edit the parameters for the notification as desired.
     
  5. When all desired changes have been made, click the Save button to save your changes.
    • The Workflow notifications list displays.
       

To delete a notification:

 

NOTE

The Next participant notification is mandatory, and cannot be deleted.

  1. Select the workflow relationship for which you wish to edit a notification.
  2. Click the  Notifications button in the Workflow Page toolbar.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog displays.
    • The Workflow notifications dialog shows the Next participant notification and any Information notifications configured for the relationship.
       
  3. Click the delete link for the notification you wish to delete.
    • The Workflow notifications list refreshes with the selected notification removed from the list.
  • Was this article helpful?