Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Cancelling a Request

The Cancel function lets you cancel a request at any stage of the workflow process.

 

To cancel a request:  

  1. Locate the desired workflow in the  Workflow Dashboard.
     
  2. Select  Cancel Request from the associated Actions menu.
    • A confirmation dialog displays the message "Are you sure you want to cancel selected record?"
       
  3. Click the OK button on the confirmation dialog to complete the cancellation. (Click the Cancel button to retain the workflow in the Workflow Dashboard.)
    • A confirmation dialog displays the message "Item has been cancelled."
       
  4. Click the OK button on the confirmation dialog to close the dialog.
    • The workflow is not forwarded to the next user.
  • Was this article helpful?