Skip to main content
Mitratech Success Center

Collaborati: How to change a timekeeper from Unauthorized to Pending

Step-by-step guide that describes how to change a timekeeper from "Unauthorized" to "Pending" in Collaborati.

If a timekeeper appears as Unauthorized with a particular client, you should contact your client to inquire why the timekeeper has been marked “Unauthorized.”  The client has decided there is a problem with this timekeeper and has chosen NOT to authorize him or her.  

Once you have discussed this with your client, you will need to enter a new timekeeper OR resubmit the timekeeper to your client.  

To submit a new timekeeper, use the Timekeepers tab and click the “Add Timekeeper” link.

OR

If you need to “resubmit” the timekeeper, follow these steps:

  1. Click “Clients” in the top menu bar
  2. Click on the client’s name
  3. Click the third icon from the top on the left navigation menu ("Timekeepers")
  4. Find the timekeeper and then click “Assign/Unassign Timekeepers” checkbox on the right side (this will Unassign the timekeeper from the client)
  5. Find the timekeeper and then click the “Assign/Unassign Timekeepers” checkbox again (this will Assign the timekeeper to the client)

  6. The status should show as “Pending Client Authorization”. The timekeeper information will be sent to your client for approval.